Uni Time

Over the last two weeks i’ve been finishing a few problems off before I go back to Uni on the limestone such as ‘Lets’ Get Ready to Rumbleweed’ 8A which can be seen in the video below.

I also opened my account on Mecca to get a feel for it, did all the moves and made a few links – cool route 🙂 Looking forward to hopefully doing it next year! Was great to see the recent footage of Mina crushing it as well!

The other day Nathan and me decided to go to Anston Stones but we only made it half way! This short video explains why… Anston Fail

I am due to start back at Uni this Friday which seems to be good timing considering the weather! This will be the first time I have trained properly, so i’m going to start off steady and gradually build it up. Went to the Works yesterday and realised that although my finger strength is better on crimps and pockets, a lot has been lost power wise!

Well psyched to start training and working at the new Depot Climbing Centre in Nottingham, had a look around a few weeks ago and the place looks immense!

Hoping to see some good gains over the autumn/winter so I can step it up a level next year!

Peace (Y)

Leave a comment